National Philanthropy Day Awards Luncheon

  • Share:
Name: National Philanthropy Day Awards Luncheon
Date: November 21, 2022
Time: 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM EST
Event Description:

2022 Recipients Announced!

Corporate Philanthropy Award: Erik Dart and the Harrisonburg Parks and Recreation Department, City of Harrisonburg 

Spirit of Philanthropy Award: David & Connie Taylor and Karen Thomas 

Individual Philanthropist Award: Dr. Earlynn J. Miller 

Youth in Philanthropy Award: JMU Fraternity and Sorority Life, Greek Sing 

Sandra Neff Fundraising Executive Award: Cory Davies


National Philanthropy Day™ (NPD), celebrating 31 years of philanthropy in the Shenandoah Valley, is a special day set aside to recognize and pay tribute to the great contributions that philanthropy – and those people active in the philanthropic community – have made to our lives, our communities, and our world. 

The Shenandoah Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals has awarded Philanthropist of the Year awards annually since 1991. These awards honor outstanding philanthropists who demonstrate exceptional charitable acts and civic responsibility in our region. Their generosity encourages others to engage in philanthropic activities and to seek leadership roles in our communities.

Event Media:
Hotel Madison and Conference Center, 710 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Date/Time Information:
11:30am - 1:30pm
Contact Information:
Questions? Please contact the 2022 NPD chair, Trisha Blosser, at 540-236-6024.
Tickets are $40 for individuals, $30 for AFP members, and $300 for a reserved table. Limited sponsorships are still available.
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.